Thank you

Dr Hardwick

We are thankful for the continued goodwill and support the Sentinel Literary Quarterly Poetry Competition enjoys from poets across the world.

The January 2021 competition closed last night and received a total of 734 poems by 342 poets from 16 countries. All of these entries will be read by the judge. No filtering. We look forward to celebrating the top 12 on the 10th of March.

The April 2021 competition will start accepting entries on the 8th of February. Get writing and polishing those poems already. Together we will build more poetry.

Our appreciation goes to the individuals and organisations that help us with publicity on their websites including:

The National Poetry Library – https://www.nationalpoetrylibrary.org.uk 
The Poetry Kit – http://www.poetrykit.org
Poetry Society of New Zealand – https://poetrysociety.org.nz
National Association of Writers in Education – https://www.nawe.co.uk/
Writers HQ – https://writershq.co.uk
Poetry London – https://poetrylondon.co.uk
Writers Reign – http://writersreign.co.uk
Poetry PF – http://www.poetrypf.co.uk
Almond Press – https://dystopianstories.com
Christopher Fielden – https://www.christopherfielden.com
A Dreaming Skin – https://angelatcarr.wordpress.com
The Poetry Shed – https://abegailmorley.wordpress.com/
Prize Magic – https://www.prizemagic.co.uk/
Writers-Editors Network – https://www.writers-editors.com
Poets’ Directory – https://poetsdirectory.co.uk/
ZenPens – https://www.thezenpens.com
Australian Writer’s Marketplace – https://awmonline.com.au
Creative Writing Contests – https://writingcontests.wordpress.com/
Creative Writing Link – https://creativewritingink.co.uk/
Australian Writers’ Resource – http://www.austwriters.com/

Nnorom Azuonye

Comments are closed.